Placeholder text, please change
School Board » School Board

School Board

To promote student growth and achievement, the Glendale School Board advocates for a thorough and efficient system of public education by:

  • Promoting public education as a keystone of democracy.
  • Engaging and promoting community support by seeking input, building support networks, and generating action.
  • Allocating resources in a manner designed to facilitate student achievement consistent with school district goals and plans.
  • Maintaining legislative awareness and communicating with members of local, state, and federal legislative bodies.
  • Ensuring strong management of the school system by hiring, setting goals with, and evaluating the superintendent.
  • Employing qualified staff to meet student and program needs.
 

Board of Directors

Dr. Andy Mulhollen
amulhollen@gsd1.org
 

President

Richard Cree
rcree@gsd1.org
 

Vice President & Personnel Committee Chairperson

Brenda Dubler
bdubler@gsd1.org
 

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chairperson

Jeffrey Gallaher
jgallaher@gsd1.org
 

Transportation Committee Chairperson & Alternate District Representative to the Greater Altoona Career Center Operating Committee

Richard Gates
rgates@gsd1.org

Discipline & Curriculum Committee Chairperson

Patricia McGarvey
pmcgarvey@gsd1.org
 

Secretary (Non-Voting Member)

Kenneth Mencer
kmencer@gsd1.org

Building & Grounds Committee Chairperson

Theo Sinclair
tsinclair@gsd1.org

District Representative to the Greater Altoona Career & Technology Center Operating Committee

Kay Stiver
kaystiver@gsd1.org

Member

Gary Walstrom
gwalstromsr@gsd1.org

Athletic Committee Chairperson

Upcoming Meetings
  • September 28, 2021
  • October 19, 2021
  • November 16, 2021
  • December 6, 2021
Right to Know

The Open Records Officer for the Glendale School District is:

Jeffrey V. Westover
1466 Beaver Valley Rd.
Flinton, PA 16640
(814) 687.3402
Email